Ensembles:

4
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
Z

 

Ensemble Pyramide

Ensemble Pyramide
Ensemble Pyramide
Barbbara Tillmann
Mühlegasse 12
8001 Zürich
Schweiz

Tel: +41 44 262 18 46

www.ensemble-pyramide.ch



Genre: Classical Music

The Neue Zürcher Zeitung writes about the Ensemble Pyramide, founded in Zurich in 1991: "When you hear the members of the ensemble making music together, you are still fascinated by a joy of playing and an enthusiasm that never seem to run out."
The Ensemble Pyramide, consisting of flute, oboe, violin, viola, violoncello and harp, likes to show surprising musical connections in its concert programmes by juxtaposing early and new music. It has developed a special repertoire, which includes French chamber music with harp from the first half of the 20th century in addition to the quartets and quintets of the classical period. Years of playing together in the same formation have resulted in an unmistakable ensemble sound and a special stylistic flexibility in dealing with music from the Baroque to the 21st century. Ensemble Pyramide is also dedicated to the revival of works that have fallen into oblivion and commissions compositions, for example, from Elena Firsova, Gao Ping, Rudolf Kelterborn, Jean Halsdorf and Athanasia Tzanou.
The Berner Zeitung wrote: "In both the sextet and the quartet, the artists captured the audience with an outstanding ensemble performance. Their playing was precisely coordinated and authentically depicted the respective stylistic background."
For its unusual ensemble and repertoire work, Ensemble Pyramide received the City of Zurich's cultural award "Werkjahr für Interpretation" in 2006.
The ensemble has been organising its own concert series in Zurich since 1995 and the summer concerts in Jonental and Ritterhaus Bubikon since 2007. Radio and CD recordings for Ars musici, Intégral productions, Divox, Naxos, Brilliant Classics and Toccata Classics complement a busy concert schedule in Europe.

Members:
Markus Brönnimann (flute)
Ulrike Jacoby (violin)
Anita Jehli (violoncello)
Muriel Schweizer (viola)
Barbara Tillmann (oboe)
Marie Trottmann (harp)



Last updated: 2020-12-15 13:20:36

Ensembles:

4
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
Z

 

Ensemble Pyramide

Ensemble Pyramide
Ensemble Pyramide
Barbbara Tillmann
Mühlegasse 12
8001 Zürich
Schweiz

Tel: +41 44 262 18 46

www.ensemble-pyramide.ch



Genre: Musique Classique

Le Neue Zürcher Zeitung écrit à propos de l'Ensemble Pyramide, fondé à Zurich en 1991 : "Lorsque vous entendez les membres de l'ensemble faire de la musique ensemble, vous continuez à être fasciné par une joie de jouer et un enthousiasme qui ne semble jamais se tarir.
L'Ensemble Pyramide, composé de flûte, hautbois, violon, alto, violoncelle et harpe, aime à montrer des connexions musicales surprenantes dans ses programmes de concert en juxtaposant musique ancienne et nouvelle. Elle a développé un répertoire particulier, qui comprend la musique de chambre française avec harpe de la première moitié du XXe siècle, en plus des quatuors et quintettes de la période classique. Des années à jouer ensemble dans la même formation ont permis d'obtenir un son d'ensemble unique et une souplesse stylistique particulière pour aborder la musique du baroque au 21e siècle. L'Ensemble Pyramide se consacre également à la renaissance d'œuvres tombées dans l'oubli et commande des compositions, par exemple, à Elena Firsova, Gao Ping, Rudolf Kelterborn, Jean Halsdorf et Athanasia Tzanou.
Le Berner Zeitung a écrit : "Tant dans le sextuor que dans le quatuor, les artistes ont captivé le public avec une performance d'ensemble exceptionnelle. Leur jeu était précisément coordonné et représentait authentiquement le fond stylistique respectif".
En 2006, l'Ensemble Pyramide a reçu le prix culturel de la ville de Zurich "Werkjahr für Interpretation" pour son travail d'ensemble et de répertoire inhabituel.
L'ensemble organise sa propre série de concerts à Zurich depuis 1995 et les concerts d'été à Jonental et au Ritterhaus Bubikon depuis 2007. Les enregistrements radio et CD pour Ars musici, Intégral productions, Divox, Naxos, Brilliant Classics et Toccata Classics complètent un programme de concerts très chargé en Europe.

Membres:
Markus Brönnimann (flûte)
Ulrike Jacoby (violon)
Anita Jehli (violoncelle)
Muriel Schweizer (alto)
Barbara Tillmann (hautbois)
Marie Trottmann (harpe)



Dernière mise à jour: 2020-12-15 13:20:36